Author Topic: Looking for a wire cage for 2 ratties  (Read 6431 times)

Offline BabyBlue

• Posts Too Much!
Looking for a wire cage for 2 ratties
« on: May 06, 2002, 02:35:39 AM »
I have my 2 young girls in an aquarium I had for my gerbils. I didn't want to buy a cage yet since I would be moving out of here in 2 weeks and going home to Long Island NY. I'm looking to buy a fairly large wire cage, preferably a used Martin cage (maybe R670?). I just wanted to see if I can get a used cage (since I'm a college student with limited funds), before I go and buy a new one.
Thank you!

Offline Piper

Re:Looking for a wire cage for 2 ratties
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2002, 02:10:46 PM »
I have a huge white bird flight cage. It's 30"x18"x36". However it has wire grating at the bottom with a slide out tray. The tray has a very small chip in it that's missing. Otheriwse it's in perfect condition. I have a second just like I'm thinking of turning into a rat cage.

It has a nice big door on the front too. I'll throw in a new fleece hammock too - your choice of blue leopard print, army camo, or american flags. I make them myself - they're really nice - double sided, very soft :) Plus a brand new Senior Wodent Wheel.

I live in Yonkers, NY and could meet you halfway - or even closer to you if I can coordinate giving the cage to you with one of my trips to LI.

If you're interested, e-mail me...
E-mail me jlou@holycross.edu

~~~(---)8> JoAnna <8(---)~~~

Offline EaglesEye Rattery

• Rats are truely a girls best friend!
    • EaglesEye Rattery
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2002, 07:52:50 PM »

I have a huge white bird flight cage. It's 30"x18"x36". However it has wire grating at the bottom with a slide out tray. The tray has a very small chip in it that's missing. Otheriwse it's in perfect condition. I have a second just like I'm thinking of turning into a rat cage.