Author Topic: New Kitten  (Read 1437 times)

Offline wickedrodent

• Posts Too Much!
  • "Its not always rainbows and butterflies"
    • Wicked's Crochet Cozies
New Kitten
« on: October 22, 2012, 05:20:09 PM »

New cutie! Completely unplanned kitten that we found in the walmart parking lot. Just found her today on my lunch break and hubby took her home. Not sure how the foster-dog is going to react.

Anyone know a good flea-treatment for a kitten that's so little? Gonna have to pick up some "crap" cat food at Walmart until I can get to a place with a better variety this weekend.

Offline harpbeat339

• "A balanced person has a rat on each shoulder"
Re: New Kitten
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 05:49:26 PM »
Gorgeous kitten! The parking lot of Walmart? Someone must have dropped him there...I doubt he's a stray because he seems to be a pretty fancy breed of cat (although I'm no expert)
Proud Mommy of:
Dogs - Brody (cockapoo) <3 <3 <3
Rats - Colby and Brie

Offline Maltey

• Posts Too Much!
  • I'm gonna kiss that rat, that's what I'm gonna do
    • The Relaxed Rat
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2012, 06:42:09 PM »
SQUEEEEEEEE!!!
♥Courtney and the ever-growing mischief♥

My Blog!

Offline wickedrodent

• Posts Too Much!
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2012, 07:52:39 PM »
Name shopping ATM - going to be leaving work shortly! Can't wait to get home and see her again. She's such a cutie! More pics soon!

Offline Marybelle

• Magic Wizard of Everything
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts Too Much!
  • Weird, and proud of it!
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2012, 10:22:47 PM »
At that age and size, you're better off doing a bath with Dawn dish soap and killing all the fleas you can find while you do it, unless you can get to the vet and get some Advantage.  Nothing OTC is going to be safe enough, for sure.

She's adorable!

Offline wickedrodent

• Posts Too Much!
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2012, 04:19:35 PM »