Author Topic: spontaneous rabbit rescue... sigh. moral support please?  (Read 1619 times)

Offline Chelsea

• Posts Too Much!
    • My Blog
spontaneous rabbit rescue... sigh. moral support please?
« on: April 16, 2013, 12:51:32 AM »
***Putting this in the care corner because I'm a novice when it comes to rabbits, and just in case anyone has advice... but I really do think I need moral support and an introductory thread for little Jeff just as much.***

I've had a long day... not to clog up the bunny forum with off-topic stuff, but some of you might recognize me from the ratties section of GM and Toph had to have an abscess on his face lanced today... I was doing a TON of frantic apartment-hunting and in the middle of all of it my best friend (bless her) called and asked if I would take this rabbit she just rescued from a meth addict who had Jeffrey (the rabbit) in a cage that was never cleaned. One area he had peed on so many times the metal rusted through and was jagged, the wire was not coated it was just exposed rusty wire, the entire bottom of the cage had a layer of filth that could not be cleaned, his water bottle was moldy and he had mats on his head. Rachel (my friend) immediately got him out of that cage and got him a cleaner one, although it's kind of more of a temporary thing.