Author Topic: Considering taking in a stray - questions  (Read 3118 times)

Offline mustang480

• Posts Too Much!
Considering taking in a stray - questions
« on: April 27, 2013, 01:57:11 PM »
There's a stray I've been feeding for a couple months and she also sleeps in our garage at night.  She basically spends the entire day in our garage because my dad is always out there and she follows him around and just hangs out in the garage with him.  Whenever we leave home, she sleeps under a bush in front of our house, and when she hears our car coming, she runs out in the driveway to greet us.  She also keeps running into our house, but we have to chase her out because she is infested with fleas.  She likes to rub on our legs and she purrs.  Problem is, she can't really be touched.  If you try and touch her she either bites or claws you.  I don't really understand why.  She seems to totally trust us otherwise and is relaxed around us and goes belly up around us as well, but you can't touch her.  She has bitten or scratched my dad a few times while he is trying to place her food bowl down in front of her.

ANYWAY....the REAL problem is that due to unforseen circumstances beyond my control, I have to move out of here within the next 2 weeks and I am so scared and worried about what will happen to her.  Before I started feeding her, she was very bony and her coat was falling out in clumps.  Now she has put on weight and her fur is not falling out anymore.  I'm scared she will be confused about us disappearing and that she will starve :(