Author Topic: Midwest Critter Nation Cages  (Read 1709 times)

Offline hollylolly95

• Ritten
Midwest Critter Nation Cages
« on: October 23, 2015, 05:34:44 PM »
Hey Everyone!

I've been thinking about adopting my first group of ratties for a while now, and have done a lot of research to make sure I can provide the best life for them. It seems that when it comes to cages the Critter Nation is almost everyone's favourite! However I am having a horrible time finding one that isn't ridiculously expensive in Canada ($400). Even used ones tend to be out of my price range. Admittedly it isn't that high, as I'm a student and can't afford to fork over that much money at one time for a cage.

Does anyone know where I could find one for cheaper in Canada? If not, the US (with free shipping)?

Thanks in advance!

Holly

Offline BigBen

• Posts Too Much!
  • Almost as smart as a rat
Re: Midwest Critter Nation Cages
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2015, 06:06:01 PM »
Try www.ferret.com.  A Double Ferret Nation costs about $240 US when not on sale, and a CN proportionately less.  If you keep a lookout on the site, they run promotions from time to time in which shipping is free.   They also offer pretty good discounts when they run a sale.
What is a rat?  King-sized love in a pint-sized package.
RatCode:  1m0f18r !B C? D+ F S-- ocA reC sM a+++ e++++ n

Offline hollylolly95

• Ritten
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2015, 06:18:12 PM »
That is still quite a bit when the current conversion rate is added. :( How much do they usually go on sale for..?

Offline Vonda Z

• Posts Too Much!
    • Ratropolis: Life with Rats
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2015, 07:27:48 PM »