Author Topic: Holly has a crooked tooth  (Read 899 times)

Offline gramma2jaakk

• Posts Too Much!
Holly has a crooked tooth
« on: November 02, 2016, 02:57:53 PM »
Ugh! I just noticed that Holly needs to get a tooth clipped. One of her bottom teeth is growing crooked. Thankfully it isn't affecting her eating. Yet. And she hasn't lost any weight. Yet. But I'm getting it taken care of tomorrow before it gets any worse. So anyone think the tooth will resolve after one or two clippings? This is my first time dealing with malocclusion (sp).
« Last Edit: November 02, 2016, 03:12:38 PM by gramma2jaakk »

Offline Kitsch Slapped

• Posts Too Much!
    • All About Rats
Re: Holly has a crooked tooth
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2016, 03:10:53 PM »
Oh no! Poor Holly. It could go either way. Ive had a rat who needed regular teeth trimmings every couple weeks, and Ive had to get a couple rat's teeth trimmed just once. Hopefully it wont be a regular thing for Holly.
  :heart:
Rattitude - Hammocks & Treats
rattitudehammocks.etsy.com
youtube.com/allaboutratschannel
facebook.com/allaboutrats

Offline gramma2jaakk

• Posts Too Much!
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2016, 09:53:32 PM »
Oh no! Poor Holly. It could go either way. Ive had a rat who needed regular teeth trimmings every couple weeks, and Ive had to get a couple rat's teeth trimmed just once. Hopefully it wont be a regular thing for Holly.
  :heart:

Thank you, I'm hoping a few tooth trims and it will resolve itself. She is definitely a sweet girl but doesn't like to be handed. She's quite willing to climb all over me, grooming my ears, hair, etc but struggles mightily when I pick her up. She's not going to enjoy the vet visit tomorrow!

Offline gramma2jaakk

• Posts Too Much!
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2016, 09:47:33 PM »